Connect with us

Latest news

25 Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha MPs test Covid-19 positive




Twenty five members from both the Houses tested positive for the coronavirus disease (Covid-19). For instance this includes 17 MPs of the Lok Sabha and 8 members of the Rajya Sabha.

Above all the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) said it carried out testing. More than 2,500 samples of members of Parliament and other officials. Similarly this done over the weekend.

In addition the reverse transcriptase-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) test to continue. However till the next week for the members of Parliament.

In conclusion here’s is a list of all 25 MPs who are Covid-19 positive:

The Lok Sabha members include:

1.Sukhbir Singh Jaunpuria- BJP
2.Hanuman Beniwal – BJP
3.Meenakshi Lekhi – BJP
4.Sukanata Majumdar – BJP
5.Anant Kumar Hegde – BJP
6.Goddeti Madhavi – YSRC
7.Pratap Rao Jadav – Shiv Sena
8.Janardan Singh – BJP
9.Bidyut Baran Mahato- BJP
10.Pradhan Baruah- BJP
11.N Reddeppa – YSRC
12.Selvam G – DMK
13.Pratap Rao Patil – BJP
14.Ram Shankar Katheria – BJP
15.Parvesh Sahib Singh – BJP
16.Satya Pal Singh – BJP
17.Rodmal Nagar – BJP

Similarly the Rajya Sabha members include:

1.Deepender Singh Hooda – Congress
2.Naranbhai J. Rathwa – Congress
3.A Navneethakrishnan – AIADMK
4.Ashok Gasti – BJP
5.Abhay Bhardwaj – BJP
6.Sushil Kumar Gupta – AAP
7.V. Lakshmikantha Rao – TRS
8.Shanta Chhetri – AITC


Continue Reading


Latest news1 week ago

PM Narendra Modi hints at election dates for four states by March 7

PM Narendra Modi on Monday hinted at the possibility of the Election Commission announcing poll dates for four states —...

Latest news2 weeks ago

Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani collapses on stage

Gujarat chief minister (CM) Vijay Rupani on Sunday evening collapsed while addressing a public gathering at Mehsananagar crossroads in Nizampura...

Latest news3 weeks ago

West Bengal Elections Likely to be Held in 6-7 Phases

The Election Commission plans to most likely hold elections in West Bengal in six to seven phases. The final call...

Latest news3 weeks ago

V K Sasikala isolates herself, no visitors for a week

After a 24-hour trip from Bengaluru, and a grand reception en route, former chief minister J Jayalalithaa’s confidante V K...

Latest news3 weeks ago

CM opens second phase of Chennai Outer Ring Road

Tamil Nadu chief minister Edappadi K Palaniswami on Monday inaugurated the second phase of the Chennai Outer Ring Road. This...

Latest news1 month ago

Home minister Amit Shah defers visit to Bengal

Home minister Amit Shah postponed his visit to West Bengal. Farmers intensified their protests against three farm laws amid incidents...

Latest news1 month ago

Temple dedicated to J Jayalalithaa, MGR to be inaugurated today

A temple dedicated to late Tamil Nadu chief minister J Jayalalithaa and her mentor MG Ramachandran in Madurai inaugurated by...

Latest news1 month ago

VK Sasikala, ex-AIADMK leader, released after four years in jail

VK Sasikala, expelled AIADMK leader and a close aide of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa released after spending...

Latest news1 month ago

V K Sasikala to get a new address in T Nagar

Former chief minister J Jayalalithaa’s close-aide V K Sasikala will have a new address when she returns home. With Jayalalithaa’s...

Latest news1 month ago

Congress decides to contest 77 seats they won in 2016

The Congress and the Left parties on Monday decided that in the upcoming West Bengal assembly elections, they contest the...