Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Latest news

Nadda announces new team of BJP’s national office-bearers

BJP president J P Nadda announced a new team of party’s national office-bearers.

The list of eight general secretaries, crucial organisation position in the party as they are the link between state and central leadership, has five new faces with Bhupender Yadav, Arun Singh and Kailash Vijayvargiya being retained.

However, Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Saroj Pandey and Anil Jain replaced with new faces. Similarly Dushyant Kumar Gautam, D Purandareshwaei, C T Ravi, Tarun Chugh and Dilip Saikia are new choices as general secretaries.Amit Malviya to continue as the party’s IT cell head.

However party MP Tejasvi Surya, a fiery speaker made the president of the party’s youth wing in place of Poonam Mahajan.
The party also expanded its list of spokesperson to 23. MP Anil Baluni elevated as the chief spokesperson and remains its media head.
Similarly Rajesh Agarwal appointed treasurer in place of Piyush Goyal and Mandsaur MP Sudhir Gupta his deputy.

Therefore complete list of BJP’s new national office bearers:

People in:
Dushyant Kumar Gautam, D Purandareshwaei, C T Ravi, Tarun Chugh, Dilip Saikia (general secretaries)
Tejasvi Surya (Yuva Morcha chief)
Rajesh Agarwal (treasurer)
Mukul Roy (vice president)

People out:
Ram Madhav, P Muralidhar Rao, Saroj Pandey, Anil Jain (general secretaries)
Poonam Mahajan (Yuva Morcha chief)
Piyush Goyal (treasurer)